The Chrysalis Nines

Tarot cards numbered nine traditionally indicate successful completion of a cycle. But that interpretation may not serve you well. There’s still work to do. The nines actually presage an opportunity for you to successfully complete a cycle that requires making tough choices. Those choices demand that you recognize and personally adapt to a particular dynamic of change. We’ll detail those dynamics of change directly.

But first, a word about what contributes to Chrysalis’ uniqueness. It’s goal is to help you attain higher consciousness – a greater awareness of the material world, of Self, of the unseen world and of your healing ministry. You would not be reading this unless you have a healing ministry – for yourself and for others. The Nines symbolize the four cornerstones of Chrysalis.

The Nine of Stones bolsters your courage, the courage you need to renounce material attachments and grow indifferent to ego gratification. Material attachments are by definition ego-driven attachments. They are obstacles to personal and spiritual growth.

The Nine of Mirrors engenders peace, joy and self-reflection, the external peace we experience in nature’s beauty and bounty and the internal peace we experience in joy and surrender of control.

The Nine of Spirals is Chrysalis’ icon for reorganization and perseverance. Aeolus, the master of the four winds, appears on the cover of our Chrysalis Companion book. The companion book attempts to dispense with gnawing tarot superstitions by offering for consideration the science of interconnectivity and oneness. Quantum physics shows that our universe is an infinite storehouse of information¹ – of all the information ever generated by thought, word, deed and emotion. The permanency of what we might term cosmic consciousness references an early Buddhist belief known as the Akashic Records.

The Nine of Scrolls is Chrysalis’ Dark Night of the Soul card. This card depicts the despair often suffered during times of intense spiritual growth or personal transformation. It’s allegorized as the darkness a caterpillar experiences when encased in its chrysalis before becoming a butterfly. The Dark Night of the Soul points to the process of becoming.

¹ The Quantum Thermodynamics Revolution

Images of the Chrysalis Nines were taken from the Chrysalis Tarot app by The Fool’s Dog.

~ Toney

One thought on “The Chrysalis Nines

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s